Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy #1) by Ilona Andrews Review

BurnforMeMore like a 2.5 out of 5 stars…

Burn for Me had its moments and could on occasion be quite engaging. It also had a cast of interesting characters but for some reason, it just didn’t impress me. Also, I don’t understand why these heroines start behaving like hormonal teenagers straight out of a convent when it comes to the male protagonist? Seriously! You would think that Nevada (the female protagonist) had never laid eyes on an attractive guy before. Plus, she was such a typical goody-too-shoes. Rogan was partially more interesting in that, he was morally ambiguous and very ruthless. He didn’t suddenly start playing nice as soon as he met his intended love interest. All in all, it seemed good while I was reading it but there’s nothing memorable or particularly unique about it..

Maybe, I’ll feel more charitable towards the book after giving it some time, but for now, it was just ok for me….

One thought on “Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy #1) by Ilona Andrews Review

  1. I am an avid fan of Kate Daniels but I know the flaws of the series which are readily apparent in this Hidden Legacy book. Lots and lots of fillers, endless, sprawling descriptions of lead males’ gorgeousness and chiseled features that could melt your socks off…I totally agree with your review and I am so disappointed because of the interesting premise of the world building and characters that had potential. Nevada reminds me of Kate and Mad like Curran. I still love the authors but I wish that they would not use so much descriptor nothings that take up paragraphs that could have been filled with plot.

Leave a Reply

